Food for Thought! (255 Words)

Happy Mother’s Day! I small gift to you Mom’s. Since I cannot be there to make you all breakfast, here is some Food for Thought!

Two covenants make up the fulness, promised from the beginning of time. The covenant of the land and the covenant of the heavens. Sometimes one exists, while the other doesn’t. The ark of the covenant housed the covenant of the heavens. The lesser law was the covenant of the land. Last night I was persuaded that the reason the ark of the covenant was kept in a portable tabernacle, as the children of Israel wandered in the land, was because the children of Israel failed to obtain the covenant of the land. They refused to repent and be sanctified.

So there you go! Food for Thought! 

Conclusion: I’m grateful to you Mom for dedicating my life to God’s work at birth. I’m grateful to you Mom for dedicating my life to God’s work again at the age of eight. I’m grateful to you Mom for dedicating my life to God’s work again before my mission. I no longer need you to dedicate my life to God’s work, as I have taken to dedicate my own life to His work. Thank you for bridging the gap between birth and manhood.

The whipping cream and cherry on top is the fact that although outside looking inside I look like I’ve made a mess of your name, I have done precisely the opposite. You’re Welcome!

Love, Your Son, …and NOT your boy,

Rob

One thought on “Food for Thought! (255 Words)

  1. You forgot at the age of 9 when prayers from an “ignorant” mom produced a boy – my boy – the memory of what his mom and primary teachers taught him about the Holy Ghost as a comforter. It is there that he learned and trusted that he need only trust in God and the Holy Ghost to keep the pain from him after surgery and the promptings of the Holy Ghost to have his mom get him in to the doctor to literally save his life. No, my son, my boy, you are my boy. Always have been from before the world was – and always will be until my life is finished on this earth. Then I will go to prepare a place for you to live with me and our family for eternities. You are my boy – at any age. Chronological age does not change any of that. Thank you for choosing me before you came to this earth. My love to my daughter-in-law for caring for you in the interim as she prepares your children for the eternal sealing of families forever – our family- all together in Christ.
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

