Prerequisite Knowledge (801 Words)

Entrance into Zion requires Prerequisite Knowledge. Chastening has everything to do with it. Only those who love God, love God’s chastening.

I know, I know, I know, …Who died and made you God’s spokesman. Relax! I have never offered you any kind of recommend for professing me as a prophet, seer, and revelator. All I have ever done is quote scriptures, in correct context, and expected myself to be held accountable to the very same scripture as all of you. The only difference between us in the past has been, I have  made a serious effort to study them, and few of you have even taken the time to read them at all. Now, don’t get all offended and act like I am standing on a soap-box, holding myself above you, as if I am the big man, and you the little man. Truth is, once we can all take a serious effort to study, you’ll quickly learn how little we have been taught about the gospel of Christ, despite the decades of our collective memberships. And the sooner we take a team effort to acquire the missing knowledge, the sooner we can be redeemed of our ignorance, together! We must recognize that Zion requires Prerequisite Knowledge.

In D&C 95, the Lord declared that He chastens those in whom He loves. In His chastening, He offers an escape route. We ought not to fear the chastening of the words of the Lord, otherwise we will reject our escape route.

D&C 95:1

“1. Verily, thus saith the Lord unto you whom I love, and whom I love I also chasten that their sins may be forgiven, for with the chastisement I prepare a way for their deliverance in all things out of temptation, and I have loved you—”

Only those who love God, love God’s chastening. They will receive it with glad hearts and with good cheer, recognizing that in the chastening, we are being redeemed from the fall. Eternal Life was only found through knowing God and Christ, and how better to know them than by constantly being chastened, until our mind and will is precisely their mind and will, and when they appear we will know them, because we will be like them.

D&C 105:1-6

“1. Verily I say unto you who have assembled yourselves together that you may learn my will concerning the redemption of mine afflicted people—

2. Behold, I say unto you, were it not for the transgressions of my people, speaking concerning the church and not individuals, they might have been redeemed even now.

3. But behold, they have not learned to be obedient to the things which I required at their hands, but are full of all manner of evil, and do not impart of their substance, as becometh saints, to the poor and afflicted among them;

4. And are not united according to the union required by the law of the celestial kingdom;

5. And Zion cannot be built up unless it is by the principlesof the law of the celestial kingdom; otherwise I cannot receive her unto myself.

6. And my people must needs be chastened until they learn obedience, if it must needs be, by the things which they suffer.”

Hawaiians, lets drink from the gentle waters, available to us now, before the floods come. We must recognize that the early saints failed. They did not succeed, otherwise they would have been “…redeemed even now.” Let’s not repeat their mistakes, and take the words of Christ lightly. We must be “…united according to the union required by the law of the celestial kingdom…” and nothing less. Zion cannot be built without the “…principles of the law of the celestial kingdom…” The celestial law is not optional for Zion, it is Prerequisite Knowledge.

Conclusion: My Ohana, you have seen my efforts as everything but correct, and that is fine. But don’t disregard the words of Christ. I have quoted them, in context, and I expect to be held to the very same rule. Yasmine asked me the other day, “If God said to go back to church, would you?” I would! But if God were to tell you that the LDS church has gone astray and fallen into complete apostasy, I ask you, “Would you believe it?”

I don’t care how you spend three hours of your sabbath, wether in the LDS church, serving, or observing the heavens on the beach, for a greater understanding of God’s patterns. That’s your choice. What matters to me is that we don’t take the necessary Prerequisite Knowledge, found in the words of Christ, lightly, as did the early saints. What matters to me is that we are ONE! Lokahi is the effort towards oneness, and that is what I desire to be with you.

We all have value, and I need you. No rush, …but HURRY UP ALREADY!

Leave a Reply

